Work Locations Tab - Work Regions

Panels can be assigned to work regions to limit the selection for what is appropriate for that region.  Panels displayed in the panel membership page for selection are based on work region and filters out panels not tied to the employee’s work region.

The system setting Use Work Regions must be enabled if want to utilize work regions for health surveillance panels.

If the system setting is enabled, it enables the Work Locations tab in the Control sidemenu. One or more work regions can be assigned to a panel and this can be used as search criteria from the panel page. WebChart filters out the panels not tied to the patient’s work region in the orders panel picklist.

Work Locations Tab

The Work Locations tab is found in the Control sidemenu tab. When you click in the Work Locations tab, three (3) Work Location Management selections will display. These are editors to set up regions, sites, and locations for your system related to campaigns and/or panels.

Work Region Manager

When you click Work Region Manager the listing of current and active work regions set up (for your system) will display. If you need to see the inactive work regions also simply click the show inactive link at the top left. It will then display all work regions that are active and inactive. You can tell which is which by looking at the Active column.

You can use the [edit] button to edit a few things on existing work regions. It will track when and who edited a work region entry. You can also enter/add a new work region by free-typing in the name of the work region you wish to add, setting it as active or inactive and click the ADD button to have it display in the listing above. However, edits and/or adds are saved until you click the SUBMIT button at the bottom of the screen.

When in any work location editor, the top right links are quick ways to get to the other work locations editors if you wish.

Work Site Manager

When you click Work Site Manager the listing of current and active work sites set up (for your system) will display. If you need to see the inactive work sites also simply click the show inactive link at the top left. It will then display all work sites that are active and inactive. You can tell which is which by looking at the Active column.

You can use the [edit] button to edit a few things on existing work sites. It will track when and who edited a work site entry. You can also enter/add a new work site:

  • Name: begin free-typing in the name of the work site you wish to add. Sites are considered the supervising site.
  • Work Region: use the drop-down provided in the Work Region setting to link this site to a work region.
  • Responsible User: you can enter in the name of a user (using the auto-complete) that is responsible for this work site, or you can leave blank.
  • Active: set the new work site as active or inactive and click the ADD button to have it display in the listing above. However, edits and/or adds are saved until you click the SUBMIT button at the bottom of the screen.

Work Location Manager

When you click Work Location Manager the listing of current and active work locations set up (for your system) will display. If you need to see the inactive work locations also simply click the show inactive link at the top left. It will then display all work locations that are active and inactive. You can tell which is which by looking at the Active column.

You can use the [edit] button to edit a few things on existing work locations. It will track when and who edited a work site entry. You can also enter/add a new work site:

  • Name: begin free-typing in the name of the work location you wish to add.
  • Work Region: use the drop-down provided in the Work Site setting to link this site to a work site. Sites are considered the supervising site.
  • Responsible User: you can enter in the name of a user (using the auto-complete) that is responsible for this work location, or you can leave blank.
  • Active: set the new work site as active or inactive and click the ADD button to have it display in the listing above. However, edits and/or adds are saved until you click the SUBMIT button at the bottom of the screen.
WebChart Documentation
Last Build: Wed, 08 Sep 2021 00:26:00 EDT Legacy Documentation